Indie-pop maestro Villagers shares new single, 'Again', announces Euro/UK tour

by 06:06 0 comments
[Image credit: Rich Gilligan]
Ahead of an extensive autumn tour in UK, Europe and Ireland, indie-pop artist Villagers have announced three new shows for 2019, including their biggest London headline to date at The Roundhouse, the prestigious Manchester Cathedral and Wylam Brewery in Newcastle.

With the release of The Art Of Pretending To Swim nearing closer – out Sept 21st via Domino - Villagers also reveal a new track ‘Again’. The album’s opener, it belies its acoustically finger-picked origins as it builds steadily over a propulsive 808 kick drum, ultimately becoming a Moog-soaked epic of a tune and an exploration of self-renewal: “I’ve found again a place in my heart again / For God again in the form of Art again.”

Stream 'Again' by Villagers below -
Conor O'Brien aka Villagers has a string of accolades under his belt including two Ivor Novello Awards (the most recent being 2016’s Album Award for Darling Arithmetic), two Mercury Music Prize nominations and is also a previous winner of Ireland’s Choice Music Prize. Additionally, Villagers’ music recently featured in the high profile HBO drama ‘Big Little Lies’, Villagers has collaborated with the composer Nico Muhly (a track featuring in the forthcoming Paulo Sorrentino Berlusconi biopic ‘Loro 2’) and Villagers’ Spotify Session of ‘Nothing Arrived’ has hit over 100 million streams.

View Upcoming Villagers Tour Dates Below:

Mon 24th Sept – Banquet Records, London
Tues 25th Sept – Rough Trade East, London **SOLD OUT**
Wed 17th Oct – Rescue Rooms, Nottingham
Thurs 18th Oct – Garage, Glasgow
Fri 19th Oct – Gorilla, Manchester **SOLD OUT**
Sun 21st Oct – Wardrobe, Leeds Mon
22nd Oct – O2 Academy 2, Oxford
Tues 23rd Oct – Hackney Arts Centre, London **SOLD OUT**
Thurs 25th Oct – Arts Club, Liverpool
Sat 27th Oct – Metropolis Festival, RDS, Dublin Tues
30th Oct – Trinity, Bristol
Wed 31st Oct – Old Market, Brighton **SOLD OUT**
Thurs 1st Nov – La Madeleine, Brussels
Sat 3rd Nov – Zoom, Frankfurt
Mon 5th Nov – Vega, Copenhagen
Tues 6th Nov - Gruenspan, Hamburg
Thurs 8th Nov – Kesselhaus, Berlin
Fri 9th Nov – Hybrydy, Warsaw
Sat 10th Nov – Futurum, Prague
Mon 12th Nov – Doornroosje, Nijmegen Tues
13th Nov – Melkweg (Old Hall), Amsterdam
Wed 14th Nov – Trabendo, Paris
Fri 16th Nov – Le Boucau, Biarritz
Sun 18th Nov – Kafe Antzokia, Bilbao
Mon 19th Nov – Chango, Madrid
Tues 20th Nov – Razzmatazz 2, Barcelona
Thurs 22nd Nov – Ridotto Teatro Regio, Parma
Fri 23rd Nov – Spazio 211, Turin
Sat 24th Nov – Port-Franc, Sion
Mon 26th Nov – Papiersaal, Zurich
Tues 27th Nov – Kulturkirche, Cologne
Wed 28th Nov – Tivoli Vredenburg, Utrecht
Mon 10th Dec – Empire Music Hall, Belfast
Wed 12th Dec – Dolans, Limerick
Thurs 13th Dec – Black Box, Galway
Fri 14th Dec – The Set Theatre, Kilkenny **SOLD OUT**

Purchase Tickets HERE

Preorder The Art Of Pretending To Swim LP by Villagers
For more information follow Villagers on Facebook

Laura

Developer

Scuzz Hub. Guzzle down your regular fix of new indie, rock and guitar music and original artist interviews. Only the freshest.

0 comments:

Post a Comment